Triple first for Sharon

For the first time ever, a female rider has won the club’s annual summer TT series.

Well done Sharon Lindsay who was also the first ever entrant to net the maximum 250 points in what was her first year as a club member. In fact, this was her first go at time trialling! So it was first, first and first again for her. 

The top six over six rounds in 2018 were: Sharon, Chris Shields 230, David Kaminski 175, Ian Anderson 129, John Lumley 111 and Davie Robb 95.

Sharon received her trophy at the AGM on Thursday in the Park Hotel, Kilmarnock.

With her in the picture are other trophy winners Alan Woodison (ongoing contribution to club) and Chris Shields (significant cycling improvement).

A special thanks also went to Scott Kerr and his team for the work being done in organising the Cyclocross National Trophy event at Irvine Beach, a first for Scotland and a real feather in the cap for Walkers Cycling Club.

Walkers 2018 award winners