Round 3 – Dundonald Hill

The weekends exertions took its toll for the 3rd round of the Walkers Cycling Club TT Series, with only 9 riders for a beautiful, if slightly windy Bank Holiday Evening TT. Laura McFarlane was forced into racing when sufficient marshals and volunteer timekeepers turned up in cars, and put in a fine performance, being first home, however, fresh from his World Masters TT Qualifying ride at the weekend, Ian Anderson destroyed the field to be fastest on the night, and on handicap. An interesting twist shows that placings didn’t change after the handicap had been applied, just the times got closer!

Actual Times
Iain Anderson 00:16:46
Marc Auchie 00:18:12
Midge Gaskin 00:18:24
Chris Shields 00:18:53
Brian McCutcheon 00:19:13
Laura McFarlane 00:19:52
Russell Mowat 00:20:51
David Kaminski 00:21:26
Darren Ridout 00:21:33

Times on Handicap
Iain Anderson 00:16:16
Marc Auchie 00:16:52
Midge Gaskin 00:17:04
Chris Shields 00:17:23
Brian McCutcheon 00:17:23
Laura McFarlane 00:17:32
Russell Mowat 00:18:51
David Kaminski 00:19:26
Darren Ridout 00:19:33

Points after 3 Rounds
Ian Anderson 105
Chris Shields 100
Midge Gaskin 85
Rebecca Murdoch 78
Russell Mowat 76
Marc Auchie 71
Simon Porter 62
David Kaminski 59
Craig Mitchell 58
David Hamilton 57
Laura McFarlane 56
Davie Robb 48
Frazer Bell 44
Brian McCutcheon 43
Iain McAlindon 40
Matt Brown 39
Darren Ridout 33
Calum Ridout 24
Lorna Todd 20
Brian Kerr 20
Chris Hardy 19
Fiona Wallace 14
Stuart McLean 12
Alan Murray 10
Barry Garner 7
Harry McGarvie 6
John O’Donnell 5